Skip to:Main Content

Washington and Lee University

Washington and Lee University
Washington and Lee University Campus Image

2013 Geology Picnic and Awards

Congratulations to our many award winners and a big shout out to Jamie Small'81 for letting us hold the event at his outpost, the former Buffalo Springs Herb Farm!

2013 Awards:
Lena T. Stevens Scholarship: Lauren Schultz
Marcellus H. Stow Award: Karen Roth and James Biemiller
R. Preston Hawkins IV Geology Award: Liz Olson and Karen Roth
Kozak-McGuire-Spencer-Schwab Award: James Biemiller, Elizabeth Elium, Emilyn Gjertsen, Chelsi Hewitt, Hal Hundley, Rachel Samuels, Candice Stefanic, Arthur Stier, James Tyrrell, Virginia Wala, Kendall Wnuk
Geology Department Award: First-Years: Emilyn Gjertsen, Griffin Jones, Virginia Wala; Sophomores: James Freeman, James McCullum, Arthur Stier